Home
Wed, Jan 3, 2018 8:30a through Fri, Jan 5, 2018 11:30a
3-Day Spring Training Camp Begins: 

3-day mini-camp focused on baseball fundamentals and preparation for the league tryouts on January 13. Open to all players ages 6-12 from ANY league. Fee includes all 3 days of camp, camp t-shirt, and pizza lunch on Friday.

Camp dates: January 3-5 (8:30am - 11:30am)

Fee: $45 (all proceeds go to benefit South Sunrise Little League)

Location: McPherson Athletic Facility (333 S. Prospect, Orange)

Camp Hosts: Matt Gogan (9/10 All-Star Team Manager, 2017), and Jame Mascaro (Little League District 30 All-Star Champion Manager, 2017)

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Saturday, Jan 6, 2018 9:00a to 12:00p
FREE T-Ball Open House: 

New to baseball and want to see what it’s all about? Bring your child to our FREE T-Ball Open House. Your child will have the chance to meet new friends, run the bases, bat, field, and get a free snack from our snack bar!

Event takes place on Saturday, January 6, 9am - 12pm.

Location: McPherson Athletic Facility (333 S. Prospect Ave., Orange, CA 92869)

Open to all players ages 3-6 (new and returning members)

No equipment is required. We will provide all playing equipment.

Please wear tennis shoes and long pants.

Click here to register for our FREE T-Ball Open House!

Saturday, Jan 13, 2018
Tryouts (Ages 7 and up): 

Mandatory tryouts for all players league-aged 7 and up. Every player will "make a team." The tryouts are simply for evaluation purposes.

Saturday, Jan 20, 2018
SSLL Coaches Clinic: 

Mandatory clinic for all managers & coaches. Time TBD.

Saturday, Feb 3, 2018
District 30 Umpire's Clinic: 

Mandatory clinic for all volunteer umpires.

Location: Santiago Middle School

Time: TBD

Wednesday, Feb 7, 2018 7:00p
Team Parent Meeting: 

Mandatory meeting for all team parents.

Location: TBD

Thursday, Feb 15, 2018
District 30 Rules Clinic: 

Mandatory rules clinic for all volunteer umpires. Managers and coaches are encouraged to attend as well.

Location and Time: TBD

Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018
District 30 Scorekeeper's Clinic: 

Mandatory clinic for all volunteer scorekeepers.

Time and Location: TBD

Saturday, Mar 3, 2018
Opening Day: 

Opening Ceremonies and first day of games!

Saturday, Mar 10, 2018
Picture Day: 
Sunday, Apr 8, 2018
Little League Angels Day & SSLL Tailgate Party: 

More information coming soon!

Saturday, May 12, 2018
Mothers/Grandparents Day: 
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Closing Day/Championship Saturday: